Past Events

Invitational Golf Tournament 2021 – 04 December 2021

The AMCHAM India Invitational Golf Tournament 2021 was held on December 4th, 2021 at Prestige Golfshire in Karnataka. There was a great turnout with 111 participants. The attendees comprised of Country Heads of U.S. companies, senior state government bureaucrats, senior management of Indian companies and sponsors of the tournament. Saggezza was the title sponsor of the event. Other sponsors included Grace Relocations, Palo Alto Networks, MOOG, Parexel, Net Connect Global, Cushman Wakefield, Sundaram Motors Mercedes, Fuel Spec, Meritor, Goldman Sachs, 3M and many more. Our event partner was Tiger Sports Management. The tournament was followed by a luncheon and prize distribution with a wonderful band ‘80 Proof’ to entertain the audience. The attendees had a wonderful game on the golf course followed by networking for sponsors and attendees during lunch with excellent connections made for future business opportunities.

The prize winners were:

Overall Longest Drive – Samir Mapillai
Overall Closest to the pin – Ranga Moola
Overall Straightest drive – Manoj Sharan

Category B Runner up team (Non AMCHAM Category) – Ramani Sundaresan & Mrityunjay Singh
Category B Winning team (Non AMCHAM Category) – Anand Sharma & S Gopi

Category A Runner up team (Non AMCHAM Category) – Nooraine Faizal & Alok Bhargav
Category A Winning team (Non AMCHAM Category) – Ishwar Achanta & Aashray Goel

Category B Runner up team (AMCHAM Category) – Col Jose Peter & Manpreet Sachdev
Category B Winning team (AMCHAM Category) – Sumit Verma and Rohit Rao

Category A Runner up Team (AMCHAM Category) – Amitabh Rai & Prabhakar
Category A Winning team (AMCHAM Category) – Iqbal Sait & Loy Halder

*Please note Category B – Handicap 33 & Over | Category A – Handicap 32 & Below

The lucky dip winners were:

  • Viceroy – Vikrant Gupta
  • Courtyard by Marriott – Vishnu Prasad
  • Kochi Marriott – V Prakash
  • Whitefield – Rajeev Arora
  • Cochin – Sanjay Sood
  • Park Hyatt – NRN Reddy
  • Leela – Sumit Rathore
  • Leela – Sunil B
  • Leela – Sanjay Koul
  • Conrad – Dhananjay Das
  • Conrad – Naresh Shah
  • Hyatt – Vivek Tyagi
  • Alila – Panish
  • Le Meridian – Sanjay